home news shop history forum membership galleries regions calendar contact
   

Go Back   106 Rallye Register Forum > TUNING, MODIFICATIONS & UPGRADES > 16v Rallye Conversions

16v Rallye Conversions All you need to know about this very popular engine conversion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2005, 11:30 AM   #1
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
106 Gti - S1 106 Rallye wiring info

Has anyone got better info than this?

I'e been led to believe whats written below may not be 100% correct...

Rallye - Gti

220 orange - 220 orange
cc2 white - cc2 white
415 red - 415 red
100 blue - 100 blue
m444 yellow/green - mm00 green
400 green - 400 green
401 blue - 401 brown
414 white - 414 white
480 lilac - 142 brown
410 yellow - 410 yellow
co73 grey - co73 grey
426 grey - 426 green
411 yellow - 411 yellow
1070 red - 1070 red

121 white - engine fusebox

a few of the wires do not go through the plug,
but go straight to the engine fuse box. Pull the 3
plugs out from underneath the engine fuse box and
the wires on these are numbered as follows.

BB13> Battery
BB14> Battery

120> Fuel Pump Circuit
121>

122 > Lambda sensor circuit
123>

Connect the 120 from the gti loom to 120 on
the engine fuse box. Then connect 121 on the engine
fuse box to 121 on the rallye loom plug.

Cross connect 122 from the engine fuse box in with
the 120's. This is just to powerthe lambda sensor
heater when the ignition is turned on. Then 123 goes
to 123 on the newloom.
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2005, 01:39 PM   #2
aaron w
106 RALLYE REGISTER MEMBER

 
aaron w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: hants
Posts: 1,227
User Gallery
Do you have the reg from the car the loom came from? If so i can get you a wiring diagram from work.
aaron w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2005, 10:22 PM   #3
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
Err.... no.

I've got a Haynes manual but wiring looms on paper look like gobldie gook to me...
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2005, 11:20 PM   #4
Mankee
WHOOPS! MEMBERSHIP JUST EXPIRED
 
Mankee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: P*sswich aka Ipswich
Posts: 10,093
User Gallery
The way I've done it before is to buzz every single wire from the old and new loom leading to the multiplugs. And then match up the obvious ones first. Like senders for gauges, speedo and tachno senders, immobiliser, management diagnostics and light etc. And then the final few to work out directly. There's so many different combinations that I don't think there's a "one-stop" solution for any combination.
__________________
[B][SIZE="1"]Caterham 7: 203.3bhp/160lbft/503.8kgs. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/180lbft/<500kgs
Octavia [COLOR="Lime"]v[/COLOR][COLOR="DimGray"]RS[/COLOR]: 207bhp/251lbft/heavy. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/300lbft/still heavy
[URL="http://www.javelintrackdays.co.uk"]Javelin Trackdays[/URL][IMG]http://images40.fotki.com/v1303/photos/4/42688/3770145/hyper-vi.gif[/IMG][/SIZE][/B]
Mankee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2005, 06:54 PM   #5
Gregg
106 RALLYE REGISTER MEMBER

 
Gregg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rugby
Posts: 3,097
User Gallery
The list above is very accurate, I used it to do my conversion, although there were some slight differences with stuff like power feeds, they were easy to work out and the car worked properly first turn of the key Unfortunatly, Peugeot have a habit of changing stuff for no reason and Citroen like to do things slightly different as well doh

As Mankee says, buzzing the two looms is the most reliable way of doing it, although a wiring diagram will aid this process.
Gregg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 05:02 PM   #6
recrudesce
Unregistered Guest
 
Posts: n/a
User Gallery
does anyone have a wiring diagram ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 05:40 PM   #7
aaron w
106 RALLYE REGISTER MEMBER

 
aaron w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: hants
Posts: 1,227
User Gallery
I can get them from work mate, what you after?
aaron w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 05:52 PM   #8
recrudesce
Unregistered Guest
 
Posts: n/a
User Gallery
M Reg 1.3 Rallye loom to T Reg 106 GTi loom (single plug ecu)... if poss ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:01 PM   #9
aaron w
106 RALLYE REGISTER MEMBER

 
aaron w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: hants
Posts: 1,227
User Gallery
Do you have the reg or chassis number of both cars?
aaron w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:05 PM   #10
recrudesce
Unregistered Guest
 
Posts: n/a
User Gallery
M reg Rallye, to T reg 1 plug ecu GTi... cant get chassis number as the engine i bought came out of an AX conversion.

there cant be that many types of T reg 1 plug ecu'd gti's can there ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:14 PM   #11
aaron w
106 RALLYE REGISTER MEMBER

 
aaron w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: hants
Posts: 1,227
User Gallery
There are a few, it would only be a guess other wise
aaron w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:16 PM   #12
recrudesce
Unregistered Guest
 
Posts: n/a
User Gallery
how many revisions in 1 year then ? i find it strange that they didn't make any changes to the rallye loom, but more than one in a year on the gti...

dont worry then, i'll find the information myself.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:18 PM   #13
aaron w
106 RALLYE REGISTER MEMBER

 
aaron w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: hants
Posts: 1,227
User Gallery
No skin off my nose, was only trying to help
aaron w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:20 PM   #14
recrudesce
Unregistered Guest
 
Posts: n/a
User Gallery
well, it's a bit hard to obtain a chassis number of a car that hasn't existed since about the year 2000... how many single plug ecu looms are there that were T reg then ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:24 PM   #15
aaron w
106 RALLYE REGISTER MEMBER

 
aaron w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: hants
Posts: 1,227
User Gallery
I dont no, it just makes it eaiser and it will be the correct diagram for that car, but dont worry you can do it yourself
aaron w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:27 PM   #16
recrudesce
Unregistered Guest
 
Posts: n/a
User Gallery
yup, if it aint on laser, i'm sure my mate'll have it to hand.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:28 PM   #17
aaron w
106 RALLYE REGISTER MEMBER

 
aaron w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: hants
Posts: 1,227
User Gallery
Funny that, dont use laser. Try infotec as you know so much
aaron w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:30 PM   #18
recrudesce
Unregistered Guest
 
Posts: n/a
User Gallery
i'll just give him a call and he'll look for me... he works at one of the Pug dealerships in Sussex... if not, get the multimeter out
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:35 PM   #19
aaron w
106 RALLYE REGISTER MEMBER

 
aaron w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: hants
Posts: 1,227
User Gallery
Why didnt you ask him in the first place?
aaron w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 06:38 PM   #20
recrudesce
Unregistered Guest
 
Posts: n/a
User Gallery
cos considering the amount of people who have done the conversion, one presumes there's a wiring diagram readily available without having to go through the hassle of peugeot tech department... path of least resistance and all.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 10:00 PM   #21
Petros K
EXPIRED MEMBER :-(
 
Petros K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: www
Posts: 7,315
User Gallery
Russ, you managed to alienate another member who was obviously only trying to help you.
How you always seem to do that is beyond me. Keep up the good work.
Now if you dont mind, lets get back to this thread and Dave's question. Start another thead if you need anything else.
Petros K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2005, 10:03 PM   #22
recrudesce
Unregistered Guest
 
Posts: n/a
User Gallery
sorry, it has been a majorly bad day i apologise to all parties involved, it wasn't intentional
  Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 12:23 PM   #23
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
Hopefully this will help some S1 16v conversion people regarding the wiring side of things...

I've just buzzed the wires on the 1.3 Rallye engine loom multiplug to see which wire does what.

Reading from top to bottom and left to right i found he following...


1/ engine bay fuse box. (white - 121)

2/ Pin 6 ECU (lilac - 480)

Pins 3 - 10 are blank.

11/ oil level (yellow - 411)

12/ oil temp
(white - 414 & red - 415)
13/ oil temp

14/ water temp (green - 400 or blue - 401)

15/ earth (yellow/green - m444)

16/ Pin 5 ECU (grey - 426)

17/ reversing lights
(orange - 220 & grey - c073)
18/ reversing lights

19/oil pressure light (yellow - 410)

20/ starter motor (blue - 100)

21/ water temp (green - 400 or blue - 401)

22/ battery light (red - 1070)

23/ power to main relay under ECU. (white - cc2)

Any further constructive input welcomed.

Time to go and buzz the Gti loom now...
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 12:48 PM   #24
Mankee
WHOOPS! MEMBERSHIP JUST EXPIRED
 
Mankee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: P*sswich aka Ipswich
Posts: 10,093
User Gallery
Chap, you do realise that the pins on the mutltiplug have numbers moulded on right? Just about see 1, 9, 14 (twice), 15 and 19 stamped on the plastic casing in your photo. Might help people if we use the same number scheme?

Also, what year is your loom? I just looked at the listing for my old 1.3 Rallye engine, a January 1995 car, and it was completely different. So we just linked up the appropriate wires to the corresponding wires on the car loom, a 1997 1.1 Saxo in my case.

The three extra pins I have on mine are for the (keypad) immobiliser I think. These have been left unconnected and engine works fine.





Links to huge originals here:

http://images14.fotki.com/v220/file0...6/DSCF0606.jpg

http://images12.fotki.com/v215/fileW...6/DSCF0608.jpg

Have fun kids.
__________________
[B][SIZE="1"]Caterham 7: 203.3bhp/160lbft/503.8kgs. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/180lbft/<500kgs
Octavia [COLOR="Lime"]v[/COLOR][COLOR="DimGray"]RS[/COLOR]: 207bhp/251lbft/heavy. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/300lbft/still heavy
[URL="http://www.javelintrackdays.co.uk"]Javelin Trackdays[/URL][IMG]http://images40.fotki.com/v1303/photos/4/42688/3770145/hyper-vi.gif[/IMG][/SIZE][/B]
Mankee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 01:50 PM   #25
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
The 1.3 Rallye i am converting is a '94 model 106 Rallye without a keypad immob.

The numbers on the plastic multiplug does seem to tie up in any way other than the amount of wires there are in total...
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 02:15 PM   #26
Mankee
WHOOPS! MEMBERSHIP JUST EXPIRED
 
Mankee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: P*sswich aka Ipswich
Posts: 10,093
User Gallery
Try this chap. Hopefully makes it a bit clearer.



http://images15.fotki.com/v10/fileMh.../numbering.jpg
__________________
[B][SIZE="1"]Caterham 7: 203.3bhp/160lbft/503.8kgs. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/180lbft/<500kgs
Octavia [COLOR="Lime"]v[/COLOR][COLOR="DimGray"]RS[/COLOR]: 207bhp/251lbft/heavy. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/300lbft/still heavy
[URL="http://www.javelintrackdays.co.uk"]Javelin Trackdays[/URL][IMG]http://images40.fotki.com/v1303/photos/4/42688/3770145/hyper-vi.gif[/IMG][/SIZE][/B]
Mankee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 03:04 PM   #27
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
Lol... ye.

Pity i'm doing my one the other way round... doh
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 03:07 PM   #28
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
I dont suppose you've got a pic or wiring diagram of the ECU multiplug and and which wire does what as alot of the wires on the GTi loom go to the ECU.

Gti loom main plug


The 2nd plug ony has 3 wires on it and they're for oil temp/level.
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 03:14 PM   #29
Chris J
EXPIRED MEMBER :-(
 
Chris J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Guildford
Posts: 1,185
User Gallery
Ooh, I do!!!! only for the single plug loom, but is at home.
Haynes engine management book, very good, tells you everything could possibly want to know about most ecu's and then some!, except it doesn't include the 3 plug one, which i need. DOH
Chris J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 03:15 PM   #30
Chris J
EXPIRED MEMBER :-(
 
Chris J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Guildford
Posts: 1,185
User Gallery
Ah, just notice you want the body end, not ecu, still im sure you could buzz the wires to find out, will just take a while!
Chris J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 03:17 PM   #31
Mankee
WHOOPS! MEMBERSHIP JUST EXPIRED
 
Mankee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: P*sswich aka Ipswich
Posts: 10,093
User Gallery
Um... I don't think I have unfortunately.

But...

Do you know what year your GTi loom is from? If you follow a similar numbering convention to the above car multiplug, I should be able to access the local lads' Autodata and tell you what each pin on the ECU multiplug does.

I think you should only need to work out which wire goes from the ECU to car loom for your tacho feed. Everything else is self-contained. I think so anyway!
__________________
[B][SIZE="1"]Caterham 7: 203.3bhp/160lbft/503.8kgs. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/180lbft/<500kgs
Octavia [COLOR="Lime"]v[/COLOR][COLOR="DimGray"]RS[/COLOR]: 207bhp/251lbft/heavy. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/300lbft/still heavy
[URL="http://www.javelintrackdays.co.uk"]Javelin Trackdays[/URL][IMG]http://images40.fotki.com/v1303/photos/4/42688/3770145/hyper-vi.gif[/IMG][/SIZE][/B]
Mankee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 03:18 PM   #32
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
Ye, i've buzzed the wires already and found which one do what but alot of them go to the ECU but i dont know what pins they are for on the ECU and if they may require power or wheather i just dont wire them up at all.

Mankee to the rescue...
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 03:21 PM   #33
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
I'll give Jim King a buzz, he's got wiring loom info on his computer at his garage.
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 03:29 PM   #34
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
Yup, Jim's got the lot so i'm off out to pick up a photocopy of it all.
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 03:30 PM   #35
Mankee
WHOOPS! MEMBERSHIP JUST EXPIRED
 
Mankee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: P*sswich aka Ipswich
Posts: 10,093
User Gallery




__________________
[B][SIZE="1"]Caterham 7: 203.3bhp/160lbft/503.8kgs. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/180lbft/<500kgs
Octavia [COLOR="Lime"]v[/COLOR][COLOR="DimGray"]RS[/COLOR]: 207bhp/251lbft/heavy. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/300lbft/still heavy
[URL="http://www.javelintrackdays.co.uk"]Javelin Trackdays[/URL][IMG]http://images40.fotki.com/v1303/photos/4/42688/3770145/hyper-vi.gif[/IMG][/SIZE][/B]
Mankee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 03:39 PM   #36
Chris J
EXPIRED MEMBER :-(
 
Chris J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Guildford
Posts: 1,185
User Gallery
Cool, post up a copy when you get back!
I seem to have about twice as many wires on the saxo connector as the rallye, must be for the million and one engine lights they have on the dash!
Am pretty certain that I have all the important stuff wired, just need to get my ecu unlocked and sort out the dodgy crank sensor woohoo
Chris J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 05:32 PM   #37
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
Hmmm.... more questions than answers now...

I've 2 multiplug wires that go to pin 44 on the ECU plug but 44 isn't listed...

Other wires on the multiplug go to ICV, engine coolant temp, management light, air intake temp, crank position sensor and knock sensor pins on the ECU. cry
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 06:18 PM   #38
Chris J
EXPIRED MEMBER :-(
 
Chris J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Guildford
Posts: 1,185
User Gallery
Don't they only have 35 pins???
I just checked, don't have either of the 16v pinouts, only for the Rallye, so probably no good.
Chris J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 06:36 PM   #39
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
Possibly but there are 55 numbered holes for connectors.

I'm thinking i need to snip the wires and keep the 3 connectors that come out of the fuse box (behind the battery) on the 1.3 Rallye loom to power up the main relays n stuff on the new loom?

Anyone?
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2005, 09:02 PM   #40
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
Sod it!

I'll just go for what i posted in post #1 of this thread.

Any advice on those slight differnces with power feeds Gregg?

It's gonna be bang or bust 2 moro guys.
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 12:10 AM   #41
Mankee
WHOOPS! MEMBERSHIP JUST EXPIRED
 
Mankee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: P*sswich aka Ipswich
Posts: 10,093
User Gallery
Good luck and god speed. Or something.
__________________
[B][SIZE="1"]Caterham 7: 203.3bhp/160lbft/503.8kgs. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/180lbft/<500kgs
Octavia [COLOR="Lime"]v[/COLOR][COLOR="DimGray"]RS[/COLOR]: 207bhp/251lbft/heavy. [COLOR="Red"]TARGET[/COLOR]: 250bhp/300lbft/still heavy
[URL="http://www.javelintrackdays.co.uk"]Javelin Trackdays[/URL][IMG]http://images40.fotki.com/v1303/photos/4/42688/3770145/hyper-vi.gif[/IMG][/SIZE][/B]
Mankee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 09:47 PM   #42
timbob
Unregistered Guest
 
Posts: n/a
User Gallery
Any luck dude? did it start?
  Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 10:04 PM   #43
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
I've wired it up as in post #1 above and it didn't start.

The battery light is working, oil pressure light is working, rev counter is working, fuel pump is priming, oil level guage is working, it's cranking over but it doesn't start. cry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregg
although there were some slight differences with stuff like power feeds, they were easy to work out and the car worked properly first turn of the key
Gregg, can you enlighten me as to any potential power feed differences?
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 10:19 PM   #44
Sadako
WHOOPS! MEMBERSHIP JUST EXPIRED
 
Sadako's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 4,408
User Gallery
that website I sent ya a while back is that no help dave?
__________________
Now S1 rallye owner :D
Sadako is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 10:20 PM   #45
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
I'm no good with wiring diagrams.
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 10:37 PM   #46
Sadako
WHOOPS! MEMBERSHIP JUST EXPIRED
 
Sadako's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 4,408
User Gallery
ah right ok erm maybe u could pass it on to someone on here who is good with wiring and maybe they could identify all the bits for ya?
__________________
Now S1 rallye owner :D
Sadako is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 10:38 PM   #47
Baz F
EXPIRED MEMBER :-(
 
Baz F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: london SE9
Posts: 6,010
User Gallery
wish i could help you knwo what the s1 loom yous joining it too is yes?
i wrote a lil rundown of the wires some place if that'll help. What you got left to do?
Baz F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 10:41 PM   #48
semtex
106 RR MEMBER & MODERATOR & BABYMAKER
 
semtex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: shropshire
Posts: 9,548
User Gallery
bit of a hikack but would anyone have the info for the car multi plug that the engine loom joins too for a l 94 rallye just redoing my loom to get rid of rev counter and icv problem ?
__________________
[IMG]http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y269/semtex106/help.jpg[/IMG]
semtex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2005, 11:18 AM   #49
Dave P
Hillclimb Nutter

 
Dave P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Aberdeen.
Posts: 13,116
User Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baz F
wish i could help you knwo what the s1 loom yous joining it too is yes?
i wrote a lil rundown of the wires some place if that'll help. What you got left to do?
Everything is connected up apart from one white connector, it has wires c073 & 220 going to it.

Everything seems to be working but it wont start.

I aint checked to see if its sparking yet, i might get that done today b4 i start work.
__________________
Come play my game.
Dave P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2005, 11:43 AM   #50
Chris J
EXPIRED MEMBER :-(
 
Chris J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Guildford
Posts: 1,185
User Gallery
Which ecu is it Dave? Im up to about the same stage with my 2001 3 plug VTS engine in a s1 rallye.
Fuel pump primes.
I've had the injectors out and they do fire, albeit only once when you crank it.
Spark plugs appear to work continuously.
I've been told to check the crank sensor and condition of the wiring for it, mine does create a signal, but don't know if its strong enough, or getting interference.
Which gearbox are you running btw?
Chris J is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.